Aunt Fannie's Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
This was pretty good. I liked it! It did need some more spices. So I just added more in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
We make this every thursday night (Survivor and Big Brother night) in our house, but it's called mexican goulash! We make it exactly the same except the tomatoes are rotel tomatoes (with the diced jalapenos) and to the meat we add cumin, chili powder and ground red pepper. Also, instead of elbows, I usually use rotini because the kids like the shape and the cheese clings to it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz in Marlin, TX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Marlin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
This was surprisingly good but I only gave it 4 stars because, like many of the previous reviewers, I had to "spice" it up a bit. In addition to the seasoning that the recipe called for, I also added parsley, cajun seasoning (someone previously had added that and it sounded interesting), as well as a little bit of red pepper. Also, I cooked and added about 1 1/2 cups pasta (the 1/2 c. just didn't seem like enough). My 8 and 6 year olds loved it and even wanted seconds. My 4 year old ate it with minimal complaints (to know my 4 year old, that's a compliment). I love meals where all the food groups are represented all in 1 heaping scoopful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneBiteRule

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
Jordan loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
This was delicious and easy to make. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
I will not make this again. I added extra garlic, Worstershire sauce & Mrs. Dashes extra spicey seasoning & it was still very, very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
I look for recipes by ingredients I have on hand. I used ground turkey and seasoned it with a seasoning packet I found in the supermarket that sounded good that I liked. I used pasta I had on hand. So, based on my twikes, I rate this a 5 star. I put all the ingredients together in a casserole dish and topped with the cheese I had on hand and french fried onions ( I usualy use these for Thanksgiving green bean casserole) to give it a crunch and baked it until the cheese was melted. It was an easy, delicous, filling weeknight meal. - Honestly, I was penny pinching with my cupboard ing. and it was awesome. So, I suggest to others- use what you have and make this your own! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
I thought this was yummy and so did my family. I knew it was a hit when my one year old tried it and actually liked it. It is very hard to find anything he likes-except crackers. I cooked the beef with 2 cloves of fresh garlic to add a little more flavor. We will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
This is just like mom used to make and we called it "meat and noodles". Yes, we are original LOL. The only change from moms recipe was the corn. Spiced it up more based on other reviews by adding fresh garlic, parsley and oregano. Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
Tasty and the family liked it. I also added a little cheddar cheese to the sauce which makes it more rich and thick. A good weekday, comfort food dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cozy Winter Dinner

Nothing makes a dinner party more inviting than satisfying comfort food.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States