Aunt Fannie's Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
My mother has been making this dish for as long as I can remember. She eliminates the corn and adds 1 can of kidney beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea  Alexander

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redlands, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
I omitted the onion (I have 2 small children and if they see them, they don't eat the dish), and added 1 can of rotel tomatoes instead of the stewed tomatoes. I doubled the tomato sauce and macaroni and seasoned it a little heavier. It was very fast and easy and very good! I would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
I read the reviews and even added some shredded cheese to the top. It didn't do much for the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
This is a great meal idea... I have a husband who likes to have meat at about every meal, and this was a big hit!!! I love the fact that it's quick and easy, and I don't spend hours in the kitchen. I serve it with a vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
There's not much to this dinner- I had to add a lot of spices, more garlic, etc. I threw away the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAPATTEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
This was a good simple meal when you don't know what to make. I didn't have tomato sauce so used fresh tomatoes it was good. I did find myself jazzing it up with more spices but it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elm Grove, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minburn, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
this was just okay- i even made 2 cups of noodles to give it more substance as a "meal" would rather make meatballs and spaghetti
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
very easy to make and a family hit. I subed 1 cup mixed veggies instead of the can corn. A Switch up to that old spagetti dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Cox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virden, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2005
I used this as a base recipe and thought the end result turned out great. I went mexican with it using garlic, onion and green pepper with the ground beef. I used roasted garlic tomato sauce and diced tomatoes with green chilies. I added cumin, chili powder and black olives along with the corn. I also cooked the ground beef with the cumin and chili powder. Added the macaroni, salt and pepper and served with cornbread muffins. Great hearty meal - I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHITNEYB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
I made this twice, the first time I only used diced tomatoes because I didn't have any tomato sauce (a big mistake). The second time I used just tomato sauce, and some tomato paste as well. As others suggested, I added more noodles, green pepper, brown sugar, parmesian, and chili powder. Then I melted a bunch of shredded mozzarella on top. We had these with biscuits, and it was very good! It's nice to find a good skillet dinner recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cozy Winter Dinner

Nothing makes a dinner party more inviting than satisfying comfort food.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States