Aunt Fannie's Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
This is easy to prepare but has hardly any taste at all. Needs a huge injection of herbs, garlic, chilli, parmesan cheese etc... way too bland as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
This was a very good and filling recipe with plenty of leftovers for lunch. I added shredded cheddar cheese topping to it and it added a little something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
Kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Italy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
This was okay. The kids enjoyed it because of the noodles, I enjoyed it because it was fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
This recipe is pretty good. I liked it. I added some parsley and basil. It does need a little more seasonings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
Great recipe when cooking for a large family. I did make some minor changes, but overall a fairly simple to make tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Go Fish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
We really liked this dish. I used sausage instead of hamburger, because that was all I had. My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by c-13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eaton, Indiana, USA
Living In: Farmland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
We just made this last night, and it was really good and very quick. I did make changes though. I didn't have ground beef, so I used ground pork. I used Sun Dried Tomatoe Sauce (as it already has big chunks of tomatoe in it, so I wouldn't have to use the stewed tomatoes) I added purple onion (becauce I find them sweet and flavorful) I also used a few dashs of Franks Red Hot Chicken Wing Sauce, a few Tblp Brown Sugar, and a few dashs of Black Bean sauce, as well as lots of garlic. Basically I made my usual Spahgetti sauce. (I didn't use any corn because that sounds a little strange to me!) I used Rotini instead of maccaroni, because I find that the sauce sticks better to it. I then assembled it like a casserole. A layer of cooked pasta, half the meat sauce, a layer of grated aged cheddar cheese, repeat. I then baked it at 350 for about 25 mins, till it was all hot and bubbly and melted. Very yummy!!! We had it with ceasar salad, and fresh french bread. Mmmmm! My boyfriend had 3 helpings and ended up moaning on the couch, uncomfortably full. *LoL* I'll deffinetly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
this was an ok quick dinner, I added fresh garlic and onions and a little chili powder, melted mozzerella. I would make this again when in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Dayton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
just a good, basic, quick recipe that you can make with a baby on your hip! (I just did!) I added a little sugar, but kept it the same otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cozy Winter Dinner

Nothing makes a dinner party more inviting than satisfying comfort food.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States