Aunt Fannie's Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
This was a quick, tasty dish. I did add Italian seasonings and chedar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
I love this recipe, I make it all the time. A this point I don't really measure anything anymore, I just kind of eyeball it. My neice and nephew are very picky eaters and they love it. All the rest of my family loves it too. I always add a handful of cheddar cheese when I add all the other ingredients, and I top mine with cheese. I also use minced onions and I add salt and pepper to the meat and when I add everything else. Sooooo good the day after also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
I really want to give this recipe 4 stars because of it's simplicity and the fact that it is a good 'base,' but it's very bland for my own tastes. Especially if you're using tomato sauce from the can, spices need to be added or else it has that 'metalic' taste to it. I browned my beef with the recommended amount of onion and added some diced green pepper and minced garlic. I also left out the corn. Then I added more garlic powder, sea salt, pepper, an Italian seasoning bland (about a teaspoon), paprika, and a few pinches of sugar. Then I added the cooked pasta (used shells, and way more than the half cup), and added fresh diced tomatoes. I let that simmer for about five minutes then transferred the mixture to a baking dish and topped with large tomato slices and mozzarella cheese. I baked it at 350 for about 25 minutes. Turned out great this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
My mom used to make this only she called it Italian Delight. I was just telling my husband about it saying he'd love it. I'll make it for supper on Sunday. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
This tasted good and was quick and easy. I think I should have added more seasoning because it was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
when i cooked this i followed the recipe exactly, it was good and i'll make it again but next time ill put more salt and pepper and more garlic powder or possibly fresh garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
I've made this meal yesterday. I did add sharp cheddar cheese on top like others had suggested and I added a bit of oregano. My husband and I loved it, it made the house smell lovely too. It makes great leftovers. Will add this to my repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
I really liked this recipe however we are allergic to wheat so I had to modify the ingredients. I boiled large sliced of red potatoes until they were soft and put the beef mix on top. Then I layered with cheese and baked on 350 for 10 minutes. My kids loved this! They said it was great! I added a little more seasoning and some paste to thicken the mix. Also, we used sour cream once we got it on our plates at the table. YUMMY! If your allergic to wheat, try yams or red potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
I found this recipe very bland.You really had to add a lot of spices to make it have any taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Mill City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
This is a good dish. I did add more noodles (penne) and some chedder cheese. It was really good and cheesy. The kids really loved this dish. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cozy Winter Dinner

Nothing makes a dinner party more inviting than satisfying comfort food.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States