Aunt Fannie's Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
This is a good basic recipe but as others suggested I needed to doctor it up quite a bit. I used marinara sauce instead of tomato sauce (didn't have any on hand), also I added fresh basil and fresh oregano. After adding quite a bit of garlic, rosemary, red pepper flakes, salt and pepper, it was pretty good. My picky eaters even had seconds. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Ramer-Bozzo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
I loved it. I added lots more seasoning though, red pepper flakes, fresh garlic, etc. The boyfriend fell in love, again. ;o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by womanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
I didn't change a thing and it was perfect. I needed something quick with the ingredients in my kitchen and this worked out great. Kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
Very easy to make and tasted great. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
It was just OK as is. The second time I made it I added minced garlic, Cajun seasoning and fresh basil from the garden. When I made it this way it was real good. Thanks for the post
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mofks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
was verry disapointed in this recipe was verry bland will not try it a gain
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
A good, simple, easily customizable recipe for days where you just don't feel like spending alot of time and energy in the kitchen. I doubled the elbows, halved the ground beef, added 2 cloves minced garlic, used seasoned pepper, Italian seasoning, brown sugar, a splash of White Wine Worcestershire, cayenne and doubled up on the tomatoes and sauce. Didn't add the corn. We actually enjoyed this dinner very much, with the suggested garlic bread and a salad. Thanks, Diane!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
This was fast, easy, cheap and yummy. I added some celery, bell pepper and fresh chopped garlic to the onions. I also topped with 2 cups shredded cheese as well as adding a few spices like Italian seasoning and red pepper flakes! Very Good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
We used to call this Macaroni, Meat, and Tomato. I didn't have the recipe from my mom but this one is pretty close. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
I changed this recipe quite drastically because as is it just seemed a little too blah. I was in the mood for chili so I added half of a green pepper, increased the tomato sauce to 2 cans and added 2 cans of stewed tomatoes. Then I added about 2 or 3 tablespoons of chili powder and a little cayenne. Used shell pasta because it’s what I had. It still seemed to be missing something so I sprinkled on some celery salt and that did the trick. Topped with shredded cheddar and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cozy Winter Dinner

Nothing makes a dinner party more inviting than satisfying comfort food.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States