Aunt Fannie's Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
This is an "okay" recipe, it's good to use as a base and add your own embellishments to. Otherwise, it came out rather bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winder, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
This was okay and average. Nothing really jumped out at me when I ate this. Bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
The four star rating is really credited to the reviews. I followed a lot of their suggestions and it was fabulous. I increased the macaroni to 2 cups, replaced the garlic powder with 3 minced cloves, and substituted Ro Tel tomatoes (extra hot) for the stewed tomatoes. I also replaced the tomato sauce with canned enchilada sauce, about 12 oz. Outstanding! This made it really spicy, but my 1 year old still finished his plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
Very good. I followed suggestions by some of the other reviewers and added 1 cup of noodles, along with 1 Tbs of brown sugar. I also used fresh diced tomatos and melted cheese into hamburger mixture. Will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
Very bland! I added cumin, chili powder, cheese, and a little sugar to spice it up a bit. It was pretty good after that, but the recipe as written has no taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
I have made this a couple of times now and my family loves it! I am not a big fan of corn mixed into anything, but my husband and some love it, and I found that I actually liked the corn added in as well. Gave it that extra "umph". The only altering I have done is mixed in a can of Rotel (tomatoes with green chili peppers) because I was out of plain canned tomatoes and it was even yummier! I have also put shredded cheddar over the top and got rave reviews as well. To sum it up.. there are never leftovers when I make this and that speaks well for any recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lyons, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
Aunt Fannie should be fired. This was such an odd dish. The corn ruined it for us. We won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
Very fast and easy. I did add a bunch of different things for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cozad, Nebraska, USA
Living In: North Platte, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
Next time I'm going to add some jalapenos as suggested! This was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
Good and easy. I went the cheaters way and added a jar of spaghetti sauce and took other reviewers advice and added extra seasonings (Italian seasoning and fresh garlic.) I then tranferred to a casserole dish and took RanValRJ's advice and put french fried onions on half of the mixture and left the other as is. Baked in the oven for a few minutes and was pleasantly suprised that everyone preferred the side with the french fried onions. Who would have known. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI

Displaying results 31-40 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cozy Winter Dinner

Nothing makes a dinner party more inviting than satisfying comfort food.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States