Aunt Fannie's Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Really easy to make. No corn for us either and my kids love it. I just can't help putting a bit of ketchup in my bowl. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Great tasting, easy dinner! I omitted the corn. Boyfriend took 3 helpings! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Charleston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This is very good i was looking around the house for something to eat and i found this recipe and i just happened to have all the ingredents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
No flavor was very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I just made this tonight and thought that it was pretty good. I will probably make this again since it was so quick. My 6yo liked it even got seconds. I to made a few changes. I added more pasta and used jar spaghetti sauce and then for some added kick used red pepper and then my favorite sauce Tiger sauce which gives it a sweet spicy kick to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
After reading some of the reviews, I made my own "southwestern casserole" version of this dish and it turned out pretty good! Instead of garlic powder I used fresh garlic and in place of stewed tomatoes I used a can of diced tomatoes w/green chiles. I also added about a tbsp. of brown sugar. I put half the mixture in a casserole dish and layered mexican blend shredded cheese and then the other half of the mixture on top and another layer of cheese. Covered and baked it at 375 until bubbly and cheese is melted. My kids didn't like the corn, my husband and I did. Maybe next time I'll try half w/corn, half without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
My family liked this recipe's taste but they didn't rave about it. I did though because of how easy it was to make. I did make some substitutions due to the fact that I had to work with what I had in the cupboard. I also made a bigger pot of it because I like to have leftovers for the next day's lunch. I increased the ground beef to 2 1/2 pounds, used a jar of spagetti sauce instead of the can of tomato's and tomato sauce, I didn't use the onion because my kids would reject it before tasting it but used onion powder to taste along with the garlic powder and salt/pepper. I added 2 cups of grated chedder cheese and increased the uncooked pasta to 2 cups. Lastly, I added green beans. It was the only veggie I had available. I think the corn would have been very good in it. Maybe I will try it with mixed veggies next time and would add a little chili pepper for "kick" if the kids were not eating it. This was definately a recipe that you can play with to make it your own. By the way... it tasted very good the next day. That is always good to know when it comes to leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana Erickson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
This meal was okay. It wasn't a bad meal, but there was no wow factor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
Wonderful go to meal. I make this on a weekday night. It is great quick and hardy meal! I changed it just a bit. I add more noodles, 1 Tbs Worchestershire sauce, 1Tbs brown sugar, 15oz or more of prepared tomatoe sauce. Everything else is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
This was good. I modified it as I didn't have pasta in the house. I started by sauteeing onion & garlic, then browned the meat. I made two boxes of mac & cheese & mixed it all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JillDana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cozy Winter Dinner

Nothing makes a dinner party more inviting than satisfying comfort food.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States