Aunt Fannie's Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
This is easy and great the family loves it and I cook it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Dry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Yummy meal! I added chili powder,paprika,4 cloves of garlic,half an onion,teaspoon of worchestershire,and a few dashes of tobasco sauce. I cooked the corn,tomato sauce,other liquids and stewed tomatos (yes,i used both)while cooking the meat,garlic and onions together in another pan. This is a great meal,the corn gives great flavor and texture. Dunno why anyone would whine about delicious corn flavor in ANYTHING! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pyewacket

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altus, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Mmm reminded me of a Goulash we made in "Camp Fire Girls" I used about 8oz. of macaroni with 1 pound of ground beef. I threw in some diced celery and onion powder instead of onions for the kids sake. I added some chili powder, a dash of cayenne and worctershire sauce too; I just knew what would make this 4 star into a 5 star recipe! When it was ready I put it in a casserole dish and sprinkled cheese on it! The kids will eat anything with cheese on top! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
My kids LOVED this. When they came to the table they were all complaining saying they don't want to try it. But I told them just one bite and they were hooked. Differently a new family favorite. The only thing I did different was put it in a glass dish and sprinkled with cheese and put in the oven for ten minutes. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
This recipe lacked flavor and the corn was sort of an odd pairing for a spaghetti-like dish. My son wouldn't eat it either. I wouldn't recommend this recipe unless you're really in a pinch for something quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniellePaoli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Belvidere, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
This was pretty good! I didn't use the exact measuring units per se, I just adjusted to what I thought looked/tasted right (I like to think I'm some super cook lol)! My friends came over and they enjoyed it. I took the advice of everyone else and tweaked it to my liking. I didn't have shredded cheese or anything so I went 'old school' used american cheese slices. After it was all in the pot together, I put half the mixture into a casserole dish and took three slices of cheese and split them in half and put them on top, then I spread the other half of the mixture on top and did the same thing again with the cheese. Then I put the whole dish under the broiler for about 3 to 4 minutes, just enough for the cheese to melt. Then I took it out, and voila, dinner was served! I served it with grated Parmesan cheese and couldn't stop eating it. I went back for seconds, and thirds.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Well this is exactly what I was looking for considering I only had ground beef and tomato sauce in the house. This is edible but I wouldn't recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This recipe needed some tweaking, which I knew before I tried it. I added almost 2 tbsp of chili powder and a dash of red cayenne pepper and a dash of cumin as well. Also 4 times the pasta and sprinkle with shredded cheddar at the table. YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Easy recipe to make. My teenagers did a great job putting this one together for dinner. Without my help. They used two cloves of garlic instead of powder. This is a keeper for their bachelor recipe box. Teenagers like easy recipes that they can be put together in 15 minutes are less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raisedn_abarn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by Make it good
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
You must add more ingredients. Very simple to make and taste is pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Make it good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cozy Winter Dinner

Nothing makes a dinner party more inviting than satisfying comfort food.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States