Aunt Eileen's Stuffed Eggplant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
This was very easy and extremely tasty! I used Asiago cheese instead - I also baked on a cooking stone. I added more garlic/onion and hot pepper. Excellent, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dani girl
Reviewed: May 24, 2008
It was a little bland. I squeezed lemon on top and that made it taste quite a bit better. I think it would taste better if you baked it with some marinara sauce on top. Will try this tomorrow night with the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dani girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanalei, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
This recipe was okay. As someone else mentioned, it was pretty -- but just not as tasty. Not that it wasn't tasty at all, just not really all that good. I've got lots of leftovers that no one wants to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
this was delicious!!! i made it twice in one week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
My hubby who doesn't like eggplant at all ate this. I accidentally added too many bread crumbs (i cut the recipe in half) so i threw in an egg and some zucchini and extra black olives! I also used italian flavored bread crumbs cuz it was all i had on hand. Which made it a little overpowering with all the other flavors, but i still thought it was good, will be making this again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amber Pawlicki
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
I used cheddar chesse in the stuffing (that's what I had) and spinkled parm. chesse on the top. This is a really good recipe I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Pawlicki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunshine Summit, California, USA
Living In: Julian, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
Its very pretty but the taste isnt there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
I really enjoyed this recipe..I didn't have any black olives, and i used swiss cheese (8oz) instead, and it still came out GREAT. I can't wait to try it with the gruyere chese, and black olives in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
Thanks, Aunt Eileen! What an incredible vegetarian recipe! Hollow the eggplant halves to leave a very thin layer (1/4 inch) of flesh, so that when it bakes, the remaining flesh is cooked tender and pulls easily away from the skin... I deglazed the pan with some of the vinegar from the capers jar to get the great caramelization from the bottom and added it to the bowl of stuffing... I also substituted Pecorino Romano cheese for the Gruyere (because that's what I had)... I really was surprised at how well it turned out... I will definitely invite guests the next time I make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
Great recipe! My meat-loving boyfriend even liked it. I put the eggplant, onion and garlic in the food processor and I put the filling in the refrigerator for a couple hours to allow the flavors to develop. Thanks! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States