Aunt Dee Dee's Apple Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2000
This cake is very good. I have also used peach pie filling instead of the apple pie filling and it came out just as well.You don't have to go thru peeling apples or peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2000
I baked this for a meeting. Everyone really liked it alot. I did however, have to apply baking experience know- how to come out with a great tasting product that looks just as appetizing. I cut cinnamon in half. Beat in eggs one at a time , alternate dry ingred. with the milk. Take the time to spread batter even and to all corners of pan---spoon apple little by little over batter then spread even with a spatula. Crumble b. sugar with clean hands slowly over cake and spoon (i used baby spoon) butter over the topping. Great!!! A keepee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2000
This one is a keeper I have already passed it on to several people. My daughter also got involved in the baking process and helped chop the pie filling for easier spreading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2000
Nice and moist but nothing overly spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kilgore, Texas, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2000
My entire family of five loved the coffee cake. I found the recipe easy to follow. What I really like about this cake is that it smells wonderful and isn't overly sweet. I made this for my son's 8th grade bake sale. It was still warm when I brought it in. It was gone in an instant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
Everyone loves this cake, so easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2001
This recipe is definitely a keeper! My husband thought it would be better with more apples, but I like it just like it was. My kids loved it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2001
We really enjoy this simple coffeecake. My husband also substitutes other fruits into the recipe. Raspberry is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
Living in Sweden, I couldn't buy pie filling, so I made homemade stuff. The cake itself was very boring, it definately needs an extra kick of something. maybe cinnamon, vanilla or both. It looked very appealing though, although my friends decided that it needed Vanilla Sauce. I'm not sure if I will try altering this recipe, or look for a new one...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
Thank you Lisa for a wonderful coffee cake recipe! The directions were perfect, the only exception was that I used a teaspoon to place the apple slices exactly where I wanted them. It seemed that there may not be enough, but by doing it this way, there were pieces of apple in every bite! Moist and delicious, I will make this coffee cake often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States