Aunt Cora's World's Greatest Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
Great cookies! I added a little extra peanut butter and a tsp of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
Wow!!!!!!!!!! Great cookie cant leave them alone!! Try you will not be dissapointed. Dough is soft as you scoop on pan so don't add more flour. Thanks Aunt Cora!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Brtek-Gagner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fosston, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mentor, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
4 stars because I'm nice :-). 3 stars for me personally, a little oily (try putting them on a paper towel and leave it a few hours! you get a puddle of oil!), but other people loved them. You do taste the peanut butter! Followed recipe except I added a few peanut butter chips in addition to the chocolate ones. These do have great cookie texture (NOT cakey, imo) and they're easy, but not world's greatest for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alarose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hoteamom
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
These are the best cookied! I used Macadamia nut butter and half dark and half white chocolate chips. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: High Level, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
Nice chewy cookie. I added 1 teaspoon of vanilla and chilled the dough before rolling into balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
These were good but not exactly what I was looking for. I like a little chewier cookies and these were more cakelike. I will try again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Manchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
i love peanutbutter and i love chocolate, it was the perfect mix. My 3 year old son who is very picky and never really shows interest in too many foods, was caught red handed taking another cookie off the cooling rack, which I've never seen him do before. He had chocolate from ear to ear, grining. I couldn't help but laugh and give in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
These were delicious! I used whole wheat flour and added a t. of vanilla and also an xtra 1/4 c. of peanut butter. I chilled the dough for about 30 minutes before baking. The taste is wonderful and the "chewiness consistency" is just right. One of the best cookies I've made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
These are great cookies. I didn't change a thing (a yummy chocolate chip cookie with a taste of peanut butter). I was a bit nervous after I tried a few right from the oven, but they tasted so much better the next day. Great for when you have to make ahead (and this recipe makes a lot of cookies!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
Great recipe! Turned out perfect. I used 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1/2 cup butter and 1/2 cup margarine. Easy and yummy. Will try using different types of chips next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States