Aunt Cora's World's Greatest Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by MAWARNE
Reviewed: May 10, 2006
I tell u this is a keeper. It gaves a wonderful smell and whole family loved it. View pic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAWARNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
Tastes just like a Reese's peanut butter cup. Will be making these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Reidsville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
I have made these many, many times! I always use real butter and about 1/4 c. more pb, for more peanutty flavor. They are terrific, a winner with everyone from kids to adults...there are never any left overs!!! Thanks for the cookie staple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
Really good, but mine spread more than in the picture, I wonder why? These are very tasty and the right consistency. I will make them again. I always add a touch of vanilla to all my cake and cookie recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
Perfect! I used Smart Balance buttery spread, smooth natural peanut butter, 3/4c white sugar, 1/4c turbinado sugar, 3/4c brown sugar, 1 1/2c AP flour, and 1/2c whole wheat pastry flour. The cookie to judge all cookies by!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2005
My boys 11 and 9 just can't seem to get enough of these. I e-mailed my friend with the recipe because I can't say enough about them. They are GREAT. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: St.Thomas, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
I love Aunt Cora! These are great cookies. Not only delicious but beautiful, too. To the rater that ended up with the too flat cookies: your eggs are probably too big. Older recipes often used small eggs and today even our small eggs are pretty big. I doubled the recipe and used 3 eggs and 1 yolk and they were gorgeous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
Very nice cookie, used mini chips rather than standard chocolate chips, turned out very well...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2005
I'll give these a 3 for taste, but I'd give them a 0 for appearance. These cookies are the flattest cookies I have ever made. I would never serve to company as people eat with their eyes first. I tried chilling the dough, but that did not help. I won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
Excellent cookie, but make sure you tell your guests BEFORE they try the cookies that these treats have peanut butter in them. Otherwise, the taste can kind of be alarming to a person expecting a regular chocolate chip cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States