Aunt Cora's World's Greatest Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
The recipe is easy enough to prepare and the cookies are very good, maybe not the world's greatest, but good. However, the recipe neglects to instruct the baker to make small cookies. If you make scoop #20 or #30, only 4 cookies will fit on a cookie sheet. Also, I had to reduce the cooking time to 11 minutes. The cookies are brown and hard at the edges and they stick to the sheet even if you pre-grease the cookie sheet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montvale, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Holbrook, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
GREAT recipe! This recipe made picture perfect cookies, and you can easily taste both the peanut butter and chocolate in every bite. Crisp on the outside, chewy on the inside -- awesome. I took others suggestion and added 1tsp vanilla and 1/2tsp salt; I also used real butter in place of margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
These did not turn out chewy for me. Dry and sandy, better than fluffy and cakey but not chewy like everyone eles says. It was delicious cookie dough and made pretty cookies but they turn to sand in my mouth. I wish I could find pb cookie so chewy it almost pulls your teeth out chewy, you have to rip it chewy. I wasn't expecting that from this but this is not chewy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvisgood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
This is my "go-to" recipe for peanut butter chocolate chip cookies...wonderful! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Very good. I substituted unsalted butter, added a pinch of salt and 1 tsp vanilla. Baked at 325 on convection for 12 minutes. Cookies puffed, but flattened on cooling. Good and chewy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Vicksburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
These were pretty good. I made a few little changes just for my personal preferences (butter instead of margarine, added 1 tsp vanilla extract and a dash of salt). PS - to the reviewer who said their cookies were flat, try putting a layer of parchment paper over your cookie sheet next time you make any drop cookies. This will prevent spreading (which makes cookies flat and icky looking); plus, you can turn over the parchment sheet between each batch and reuse it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Bear, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
OK. Mine turned out pretty flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Wonderful! Thanks for the delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Wow. This is a great simple recipe. I had everything on hand, and they turned out wonderfully. My new go to recipe for chocolate chip cookies! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roan Mountain, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
These are my very favorite peanut butter chocolate chip cookies. I have tried others from this site although none have compared. If you like peanut butter try these. I use real butter and milk chocolate chips and they are perfect and do not grease the pan. A perfect cookie your family will love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Foley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States