Aunt Cora's World's Greatest Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2003
I've been using this recipe for years and it always gets rave reviews. I did find that you have to use the full fat versions of ingredients to get the best flavor. I prefer making these to regular chocolate chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2003
My family LOVES these cookies. I make some in regular size for the little folks and use large scoop for the rest of us. I always make a double batch. I use chunky peanut butter and use the whole jar for a double batch:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2003
These cookies are soft and delicious! Changes I made to recipe: used 1/2 cup margarine and 1/2 cup shortening, added 1 teaspoon vanilla and 1/2 teaspoon salt. I also used chocolate chunks because that's what I had on hand. Cookies are done baking when just lightly browned around the edges even though they look like they could use a few more minutes. Mine were puffy but deflated when I set down the cookie sheet. I did not remove them from the sheet for several minutes so they were firm enough to not fall apart. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2003
ABSOLUTELY AWESOME!! OMGOSH these are absolutely fabulous cookies! Thanks for such a great recipe! - Sharon, from VA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
Didn't realize I hadn't put in a review on this yet, but I've been making these cookies for quite a few years. They are always a hit! I use crunchy peanut butter. They are the best. I have passed this recipe on to many friends who requested it! In fact, I got this from a friend.. they way I found this site many years back (Thanks Heather!). YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
These did not seem like they would be very spectacular because of their simplicity. But they were!! Very rich and chewy, but for those who thought they did not have much flavor, my suggestion would be to add 1 tsp. of vanilla and 1/4 tsp. salt and just make sure you take them out of the oven when the middles look underdone but the outside just starts to turn brown. Let them cool a minute and they firm up fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
This recipe was strange. The batter was peanut butterylicious. Was really looking forward to eating the cookies! They came out of the oven, and after they were cool enough to eat without burning my mouth, I tried one. It was completely flavorless except for the chocolate chips...no cookie taste at all. After sitting for a while, I thought I'd try another one, since I read a review saying they tasted better after sitting. I would have to agree, that there was a little more flavor after sitting. However, I feel that nothing beats eating a cookie fresh out of the oven, so I won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
A little bland on the peanut butter, but the texture was great and the p.b. taste came out a little when they had sat overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2003
While making these cookies, I tasted the dough and thought these cookies would be the most amazing cookies ever but once baked, what a let down! Not exciting, just an average chocolate chip cookie with a hint of peanut butter. The dough was very sticky and I actually chilled it to make it easier to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2003
Yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States