Aunt Cora's World's Greatest Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
These were ok. Not the best. Ended up throwing out half, And my hubby loves sweets. To chewy and flat. maybe I did something wrong. Dont plan on making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
Thank's Aunt Cora, this is a very good cookie recipe. Didn't change a thing, it doesent need it. It made such a large batch of cookies I gave some to the folks next door. Will be making the again and again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine Isaacs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
I made these for my boyfriend and he absolutely LOVES them. He ate 2 dozen of these huge cookies in 4 days!! They turn out nice and big and chewy and gooey. Oh yeah i made them with Fleishman's lactose-free margarine and President's Choice Decadent semi-sweet chocolate chips to make them dairy free because we are both lactose intolerant. They are wonderful and I know i will be bribed into making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTINIMARTINI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
I think it is great - tastes like a choco chip recipe with a subtle peanut butter taste. We used butter and added vanilla. I'm not sure about adding more p'nut butter, that can make it more crumbly. I love the goey texture. I baked for 13 minutes on a silicone baking sheet, and it didn't burn at all. It could have gone 15 minute, but I like them gooey! We love it. It makes a ton of cookies too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
It is the best thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
I also added a pinch of salt, a teaspoon of vanilla a cut up some reese cups and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Aurora, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
I must say I have been using this recipe for a few years now and it is just great! If you're in the mood for something more than just the regular chocolate chip cookie, THIS IS IT! If you like a more peanut buttery cookie like me, add an extra 1/2 cup of peanut butter. These disappear fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
This is my new favorite cookie. My kids loved them. I also added one teaspoon of vanilla and a pinch of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
WOW!!!!!!! I have never been able to make cookies from scratch. I followed the recipe and they turned out delicous, they stay soft for days. They go quick around here. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
Very delicious. I didn't have any chocolate chips, and added about a tbsp. of cocoa powder instead-- it was good, but I am sure the chocolate chips are way better. To save time, I poured the batter into a 9x11 baking dish and baked it for about 40 minutes. The end result was more like "cookie bars."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States