Aunt Cora's World's Greatest Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I have made this recipe several times because these cookies are awesome. They are practically no-fail because the peanut butter makes the cookies bake up super nice, but the flavor is much lighter than plain peanut butter cookies. Now I always make a double batch so there are some left the next day; the kids love them as much as Mom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This is my favorite cookie EVER. I did add the vanilla/salt that one reviewer suggested. My favorite way to make these is to split the amount of chocolate chips with mini M&Ms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
My mom found this recipe a few years before she died, making them often, they soon became our family's favorite! Now it's my daughter's job to bake up some "memories".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Absolutely wonderful! I did halve recipe and still ended up with over 3 dozen cookies. Used half chocolate chips and half peanut butter. Delightfully moist and chewy - a new favorite! As someone suggested, I tried chilling dough and using parchment paper and ended up with minimal flattening. Will definitely make again and thank you so much for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
A very good cookie, my 3 boys enjoyed them a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Ohio, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
These truly are the greatest!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Wow!!! These are Amazing!! I baked these on a cookie sheet to use as a base for a Reese cake I made for a friend Of mine Sooooo good!!! I will use this Recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Excellent cookies! My 3 boys devoured these in no time, almost as soon as they came out of the oven. I did reduce each the brown and white sugar to 3/4 cup each, as well as using all natural peanut butter instead of regular. I also used butter instead of margarine, which I also reduced by a bit, only because I was almost out (maybe closer to 3/4 cup). My chocolate chips were a mix of both semi sweet and peanut butter, YUMMY, not quite 2 full cups worth. Thanks Aunt Cora, these were some super yummy cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Delicious! My fiancé doesn't like peanut butter and he ate a bunch of them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Meriden, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
YUMMY! These are delicious! I used butter instead of margarine. And I used 1 cup butterfinger bits and 1 cup chocolate chips. Wonderful cookie, I don't think you can ruin this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States