Aunt Cora's World's Greatest Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Delicious! I'll be making this recipe again for sure, just a couple extra minutes in the oven next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Devon Hunt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I have made this recipe several times because these cookies are awesome. They are practically no-fail because the peanut butter makes the cookies bake up super nice, but the flavor is much lighter than plain peanut butter cookies. Now I always make a double batch so there are some left the next day; the kids love them as much as Mom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This is my favorite cookie EVER. I did add the vanilla/salt that one reviewer suggested. My favorite way to make these is to split the amount of chocolate chips with mini M&Ms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
My mom found this recipe a few years before she died, making them often, they soon became our family's favorite! Now it's my daughter's job to bake up some "memories".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Absolutely wonderful! I did halve recipe and still ended up with over 3 dozen cookies. Used half chocolate chips and half peanut butter. Delightfully moist and chewy - a new favorite! As someone suggested, I tried chilling dough and using parchment paper and ended up with minimal flattening. Will definitely make again and thank you so much for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
A very good cookie, my 3 boys enjoyed them a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Ohio, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
These truly are the greatest!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Wow!!! These are Amazing!! I baked these on a cookie sheet to use as a base for a Reese cake I made for a friend Of mine Sooooo good!!! I will use this Recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Excellent cookies! My 3 boys devoured these in no time, almost as soon as they came out of the oven. I did reduce each the brown and white sugar to 3/4 cup each, as well as using all natural peanut butter instead of regular. I also used butter instead of margarine, which I also reduced by a bit, only because I was almost out (maybe closer to 3/4 cup). My chocolate chips were a mix of both semi sweet and peanut butter, YUMMY, not quite 2 full cups worth. Thanks Aunt Cora, these were some super yummy cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Delicious! My fiancé doesn't like peanut butter and he ate a bunch of them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Meriden, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States