Aunt Cora's World's Greatest Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
These are my very favorite peanut butter chocolate chip cookies. I have tried others from this site although none have compared. If you like peanut butter try these. I use real butter and milk chocolate chips and they are perfect and do not grease the pan. A perfect cookie your family will love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Foley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
I love these cookies. Peanut butter and chocolate are just yummy! They are soft right out of the oven, and are crispy after they cool. I used a Tablespoon to measure out the cookies and cooked them for 8 minutes - Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Living In: Geneseo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovedinak
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
These cookies were amazing and I went by the recipe exactly!!!! Will always make them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovedinak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
These cookies are the best cookies I have ever made/eaten. I could not believe it. I was afraid I wouldn't like the pb and chocolate chip combination, but they are delicious! I only baked them for 9-10 min, though. That way they stay really soft and moist even after a day or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
These are really good! But I did use about 1/4 cup more peanut butter because I didn't feel that the flavour was quite strong enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
These cookies were yummy and perfect looking. I used butter, not margarine and had to bake them quite a bit longer...more like 19 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by j.e.dore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Healdsburg, California, USA
Living In: Coronado, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
alright, will find better recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwich, New York, USA
Living In: Lebanon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
I've been making these four at least four years and everyone always loves them. They are nice and moist. I would tend to agree with one reviewer who said there may be too many chips..if there ever was such a thing. Start with 1 and a half cups and judge..you can always stir in more. I have tried vanilla, as another reviewer suggested, and I wouldn't use it again. I have also substituted the white flour with one cup oats and one cup wheat flour with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
These cookies looked/tasted amazing. Not the healthiest cookies, but if you don't care about the calories, made the cookies! Perfect combination of peanut butter and chocolate. I've made them for my family and a group of 23 year old guys. Disappeared within an hour both times. I recommend taking them out when just about to brown, bc they will turn more golden on the pan. If you wait until golden in the oven, they will turn out drier/crispier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
These weer TERRIFIC!! I replaced half the butter with peanut butter and produced the greasiest dough I've ever seen. I mean, if just touched it, I'd have to wash my hands!! But they came out wonderful and were eaten in no time. THANKS :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaley_Rae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States