Aunt Cora's World's Greatest Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
ok So I had the cook book and this is my Fav cookie to make. The only thing I change is I use peanut butter chips instead of chocolate because my hubby hates chocolate chips. I make this recipe times 3 at Christmas along with some others to give out as Christmas presents and people can't stop talking about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by red48039
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Excellent cookies...The only thing I did different was add some chopped Pecans and flattened them a bit with a fork dipped in sugar to prevent sticking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by red48039

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marine City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Aunt Cora did well! These cookies are soft, peanut buttery goodness. I chose to only make 1/2 of a batch and they didn't last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Very straightforward peanut butter cookie recipe to which I added a pinch of salt and vanilla. And instead of choco-chips, I stirred in some raisins. Since I tend to portion 'everyday' cookies large (using a 1/4 cup scoop), I found the bake time to be spot on at 15 minutes in the required 325 oven. With a minute resting on the sheet pan before moving to a cooling rack, the edges were crispy and the centers (at first looked doughy) set to be the *perfect* chewiness one seeks out in a peanut butter cookie. World's greatest?... verdict's still out on that one.... but Aunt Cora sure knew how to bake a good cookie and the crew -n- I thank her for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This recipe is a blessing. I love the cookies and my family always goes crazy over them. I hate to tell them that it is so simple to make. Cause then they will want me to bake them all the time. Believe me this is a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
These cookies are amazing. Have been making them for years. Everyone always raves. I usually add 1/2 to 1 tsp of vanilla. They're not really a peanutty tasting cookie in spite of the peanut butter. This is our go to recipe for chocolate chip cookies. Beats the others, hands down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Sammamish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly and they are delicious cookies. They are chewy and exactly what I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Great cookie. I used whole wheat flour instead. It came out great. I also cut back on the sugar to 3/4 cup. Plently of sweet. :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catalina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I love this cookie! I used butter instead of margarine and mine took about 16 minutes but they were so yummy! Just enough peanut butter taste but not so much that it overpowered the cookie. Thank you Mary and Aunt Cora!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Gamino

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I made these cookies exactly like the recipe says and they were FABULOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynette1207

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States