Aunt Cora's World's Greatest Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2003
Yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
My family loves peeanut butter cookies. This is an excellent recipe. I subsituted butter flavored crisco for the margarine and chilled the dough a little. I am always afraid of flat cookies when I use all margarine. I baked for 15 minutes. Got rave reviews from the kids and hubby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
These really are the world's greatest cookies!!! I used 1/2 cup chocolate chips, 1/2 cup chocolate chunks, and 1 cup peanut butter chips. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
Wow, this is truly the best cookie that I have ever tasted. I used milk chocolate chips and they were sooooo good! I made them twice in one week. The second time I made them, I put the dough in a gallon frezer bag and stored in the fridge. I just made a batch at a time. My co-workers loved them. Several asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
Incredibly wonderful -- chewy, tender and full peanut-y taste. One suggested variation: for less spread and a chunkier cookie, use a combination of butter and shortening. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
Aunt Cora was a genius. This is the best cookie I have ever tasted. I have tries a whole lot of cookies. The batter was smooth and creamy, the texture of the cookie is light and just about melts in your mouth. I would say to everyone who likes peanut butter and chocolate chip to make this one. I told everyone who would listen to me about this one. If you do not like peanut butter and chocolate chip, I would like to say, what is your problem???? Aunt Cora, THANK YOU!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2002
These were a real taste treat. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
DELICIOUS!!! I will definitely make these again and again. I used whole wheat flour because that was all I had and these cookies turned out wonderfully. Thanks, Aunt Cora!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Fultondale, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
These cookies are wonderful!!! I used chunky peanut butter and it worked out great. Aunt Cora rocks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2002
I halved this recipe in case we didn't like them and man, am I kicking myself now. These are an all around pleaser (kids, husbands, etc.) Easy to make and makes a nice little gift for teachers, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States