Aunt Cora's World's Greatest Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2004
I wouldn't say "worlds greatest", but they were good. I still like my grandma's recipe much better. I did add just a little bit more peanut butter, as well as, a bit more vanilla. I had seen some reviews saying that the cookies didn't have that much flavor. One thing I always do is use the best chocolate chips I can buy...Ghiradelli is my favorite. It makes all the difference in the world. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
5++++! This recipe was great. I baked them until the edges were slightly brown, they were a bit soft, but once they cooled they were perfect. Thank you for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2004
These cookies were great. I followed the recipe exactly since it was my first attempt at making cookies! I would give the cookies five stars for taste but my cookies fell apart when I tried to pick them up so I only gave four stars. Very soft and full of peanut and chocolate flavors. Next time I would put a little less sugar. Great cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
Very good! I made some big cookies and some small ones, and they turned out well either way. Had a strong enough peanut butter flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2004
These cookies were awesome! However, my husband would of liked them to be more peanut buttery. Helpful hint: they may not seem done at 15 minutes but they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2004
These are the best cookies I've ever had. I also added chopped walnuts to the recipe. WONDERFUL !!!!!!!1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2004
Yep, the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
This is the best cookie recipe I have come across yet! They stayed chewy for days (until everyone ate them all that is!) Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2004
I have made these cookies many times. I use butter (instead of margarine) and milk chocolate chips. Bake just until the edges get brown and they will stay soft and chewy. I take these to work and people beg for more! They think I picked them up at a bakery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Schultz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States