Aunt Carol's Spinach and Fish Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Hinojosa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
I tried to make a dairy free gluten free version of this and it came out pretty good. Subbed gluten free bread crumbs and goat cheddar in place of regular cheddar. The spinach came out a little dense, next time I will try adding quinoa or rice to lighten it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Easy to make, healthy, flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
A definite five with a couple changes. First (I typically make two generous servings, so I adjust amounts accordingly): I use 3 oz. fresh baby spinach leaves, wilted with 1/2 TB butter and a few tsp minced garlic, in place of the frozen spinach (I think other reviewers have also suggested this). I use Italian seasoned bread crumbs instead of plain. Finally, for the cheese, I use 1/2 cup reduced fat shredded cheddar, and 1/4 cup grated Parmesan. Overall, this definitely takes the dish in a more garlic-flavored direction, and yield a flavorful cod dish that even my husband (not usually a fan of any fish except salmon or tuna) loves! And it really doesn't add much to prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
the only thing i did different was that before i put it in the oven. i had a 1/4 bag of doritos, so i crunched them up on put on top of cheese. oh my..deeeelish. try it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Enjoyed it, turned out great! Had to cook it a bit longer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johnny Capitelli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
We loved this, well the adults did..kids? Not so much. I did use fresh spinach which I cooked with garlic, olive oil, fresh mushroom and a few cherry tomatoes. I seasoned the fish to our liking and sprinkled some grated parmesan on top of the bread crumbs. Served with fresh lemons for the fish and a wild mushroom rice pilaf on the side. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Mercier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Great recipe. I was eating a bucket of fried chicken wings while watching World Cup semi-final yesterday. I just felt that I had to eat something green and healthy today to feel less guilty! And this recipe is not only yummy but also comforting. Will do it again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Anacortes, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
My children just loved it!! No complains for the spinach!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States