Aunt Carol's Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2005
I made two of these pies and brought one to a church pie auction benefit. It sold for 60$! It looked really pretty with homemade piecrust and latice. It was pretty simple to make and it was totally yummy, especially with the granny smith apples. They really do make the best apple pies because they are very flavorful and stay firm and slightly tart which is a nice compliment to the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2004
Absolutely delicious...would definitely make it again!! The only thing I did differently was that I brushed the top layer of dough with milk and sprinkled white sugar on the top of the crust rather than brown sugar. (The milk helps brown the crust) FYI: I followed the "French Pastry Pie Crust" recipe off this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2004
This pie was easy to make and delicious! Since finding this recipe, I make it once a week and my family loves it everytime. The only change I made was to use white sugar on the top instead of brown sugar. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happydale Inmate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Brentwood, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2004
Good to eat and easy to prepare. I only had two pieces. The rest was eaten before I could get to it. A little trouble with the using regular brown sugar on the top. Burned quite easily. Probaly better to use regular white on top instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2004
I have never made an apple pie before, this one was simple, fast and made a delicious pie that my very food savvy boyfriend inhaled. Hats off for aunt Carol! (I used pink ladys instead of Grannysmiths)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Mayo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
This is a great recipe. It bakes up just nicely and the sugared top crust is just extra yummy. I was looking for a great apple pie recipe and I found it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2000
this is a delicious pie...it was a hit with my family. My six year old son helped make it and he had a ball! I will definately make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2000
This is the best apple pie we have ever tasted. My husband doesn't like apple pie, but he's loves this one. My brother in law wanted only this pie for his birthday. Thank you Aunt Carol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-38 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States