Aunt Carol's Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
Mmmmm...this recipe turned out great. I took it to the field for supper and everyone loved it. The best apple pie I've ever made. Granny Smith apples stayed firm and tart-delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
Delicious!!! My husband loved it. He said it was better than Mrs. Smith. I did add a 2 Tablespoons of brown sugar and 1 Teasponn of cinnamon to the recipe. Would definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
One word - amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
We made this for Thanksgiving. It was a hit. I am making it again for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
Absolutely DELICIOUS!! I've now made this pie 4 times and it is a hit everytime time! It makes a BIG,BEAUTIFUL PIE. If you don't want to make your own crust I buy the refrigerated roll out crusts which I roll out a little bit more. The final presentation with the sugar topped crust is so eye appealing. IT TRULY IS THE BEST APPLE PIE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
YUM!!! I've been making pie after pie tweaking things here and there trying to get it perfect. THIS IS IT!!! I used "regular" light brown sugar, added nutmeg, extra cinnamon and a dash of vanilla extract. I cheated and used a premade piecrust (pillsbury) but adding the sugar on top really made a differance. This really is the best apple pie i've ever eaten, let along made. Oh yes...i also pre-cooked the apples and mix on the stove before putting them in the pie. Thank you Aunt Carol!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
Delicious!!! I absolutely love the flavors of this pie. I added toasted, chopped pecans and butterscotch caramel sauce. If you do this too, I would suggest to decrease the sugar just a little. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMAREK50

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
I baked this pie for my husband and he told me it was "quite possibly the best apple pie" he'd ever tasted!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
Great Pie -- My first successful Apple pie! My husband loved it -- I used regual brown sugar cuz couldn't find free flowing??? and I used a french pastry crust found on this site as well - no mush, mmmmm. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
This is the best apple pie recipe. I have even forgotten to add the cinn. one time and it still turned out great. I use pillsbury rolled crust and I love adding the sugar to the top, it really makes the crust taste wonderful.(I usually don't eat the crust but I love this one) The only thing I do differently is I set the oven to 425 and cook for about 12 min at the beginning instead of the 450 for 15 min. The crust turns out purfect every time. Thank you so much for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States