Aunt Carol's Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Karenaguevara
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
My husband and I loved this pie!!! It is easy and delicious!!! I used a box crust and after 20 min I covered it with foil to avoid burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
This was pie delicious! I tried a crust that was also on this site which was a flop so next time I'll save myself the headache and buy Marie Callendar's frozen ones...this was an awesome apple pie. I think it beat out the boyfriend's auntie's pie that he loves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenProGuy26

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Princess Dork
Reviewed: May 18, 2007
I don't bake so I don't have much to compare it to. I was okay... maybe too much cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Dork

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2007
too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madrid, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jan
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
The results were great! I had a dinner for 6 last evening and this pie was a winner. Just a comment, that I think the times need adjusting for preparation (5 min?),cook time (10 min?), and ready in (15?). Thanks for this great apple pie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan
Home Town: Hornell, New York, USA
Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
What an excellent recipe! I added a little nutmeg to mine, and also used the store-bought pie crust. Thank you Aunt Carol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
1 1/4 lbs. apples 1/2 of the mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
Simple but excellent recipe. I like to use less sugar in apple pies so I used red delicious and only 1/2 cup sugar. Thank you Aunt Carol and thank you Pillsbury for the first pre made crusts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
beautiful presentation with the sugar on the crust, however, really gooey and sweet inside. apples stayed semi-crisp and was balanced by the very very sweet filling. it's good, but was too "wet" for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
Yum! This pie was delicious and not too sugary sweet. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States