Aunt Carol's Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
i used this recipe to bake my first apple pie and it was a huge success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This was one of the best pies I have ever had. It was really easy too, I don't think I will buy store pies anymore with this easy recipe! My eleven year old son basically made it with my help, even the lattice crust. It was a big hit at Thanksgiving dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BobiShort
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Oh. My. Goodness. This was absolutely delicious!!! I made mine with 3lbs of granny smith apples, since I have a super jumbo pie pan, and it turned out fantastic. Best apple pie ever, hands down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BobiShort
Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I never made an apple pie before and will never use a different recipe ever again! I thought my grandmother came down from heaven and baked me her fantastic apple pie! Fabulous. I used Freedom apples since I had a bushel. Other than that I stuck to the recipe and it was absolutely perfect! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debbypa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Loved it! It was so delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This has been my family's favorite ever since I found this recipe!! Its turned intoa tradition, and made everyone think I'm the best cook ever(: haha Family members ask me to make it as their birthday present. ITS AMAZING :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
this pie was okay. I only gave it 2 stars because it was SO sweet. I don't like my apple pie that sweet. I wish I had thought to cut down on the amount of sugar but since the reviews were so good I stuck to the recipe. I used a variety of different apples (we had gone apple picking) so maybe they were sweeter as well so less sugar could have been used. Eh...I won't make this pie again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
The crust came out excellent and I will bake it this way next time. However, too much sugar for me and I thought there was too much flour. It wasn't juicy due to all the flour. I'd cut down on brown sugar and probably white sugar. Crust was Excellent though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beagle
Home Town: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
This pie was the first pie I ever made. I used Pillsbury 9 inch pie crusts and made a lattice top. This pie was so delicious!!! At first I couldn't figure out how to stir the apples and sugars and flour together. There was just so much powder that wouldn't stop being powdery. I figured out that actually tossing the apples around to get the moist cinnamony moist filling. This pie was just so delicious. My family can't stop raving about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
One of the best apple pie recipes I have ever made!! I also used to Pillsbury pre-made pie crusts but with the sugar on top you really couldn't tell. I added a little more cinnamon than the recipe called for and about a tablespoon of lemon juice and it turned out amazing. My boyfriend said it was the best he had ever tasted. Him and his friend ate the whole pie in one night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States