Aunt Blanche's Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
These are Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Pretty yummy coming out of the oven. However, I agree with another reviewer that it was not great the next day - lost its crunchiness and was a bit soggy. Not sure how to fix this so I probably will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by k.fornelli
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
"these muffins are legit"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
These were great. I made the batter then split it in two and used 3/4 cup blueberries in one and 3/4 cup chocolate chips in the other and made 6 of each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUTTERSCOOPS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Great tasting, easy to make muffins! I took other bakers' advice and added 1 teaspoon of vanilla. Great! I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lone Jack, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
awesome recipe! so quick and easy to make. definitely recommend for a go-to muffin recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Delicious - definitely a sweet treat. The only change I made was to use buttermilk instead of the milk because I have quite a bit to use up and thought it would work just fine in the muffins. They were moist and just like the submitter states - cake-like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
These muffins were good, however I thought that they were missing something. Next time I will add some real vanilla. I do not think that they were overly sweet. The top is crunchy and they are very cake like. They are really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Swan-Bradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakdale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Elk River, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Fantastic! I didn't change a thing and it was the best muffins yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Bernadyn West

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
These are yummy! I add sugar in the raw to the top of them for a little sparkle and crunch. Also- I've made them with fresh and frozen blueberries and both versions worked out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States