Aunt Blanche's Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Excellent Receipe. I switched to one cup of whole wheat and one cup white flour and used organic Sucanat instead of white sugar. I thought it would be a disaster because it was hard to cream the butter & sugar - however it was great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This recipe is my new fave. I doubled the recipe and used whole wheat pastry flour instead of all purpose(King Arthur Flour makes a good variety called white whole wheat that can be found in most supermarkets). I also used brown sugar instead of white, and plan to use sucanat (less processed organic sugar)the next time I make them. Before they went into the oven, I sprinkled wheat germ and a few oats on top of each muffin. They baked up beautifully! The double batch made 24 muffins; enough for my family of 5-and enough to take to my husband and his crew at work. The men all raved enough that I'm taking another batch today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Very good recipe! The muffins are very tasty! Perfect with black coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Def a keeper! I have made these several times already and they have been perfect every time. The second time I made them with vanilla, frozen blueberries and used oil instead of butter. They were still awesome. Thank you for sharing such a wonderful recipe. I will never buy boxed ones again. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I won't make these again, the tops spilled over and what didn't spill sunk in, don't know why. I prepared exactly to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This is the best I've found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Great muffins! They stayed soft and delicious overnight so we were able to enjoy them two mornings in a row.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
These were quick and delicious. They were not what I'd call light and fluffy fall-apart kind of muffins. They were not dense like pound cake but like a normal cake. They held together for the most part when you bit into them which I appreciate as a mom of three! I used frozen blueberries and put them in so they didn't bleed blueberry juice all over and turn my muffins purple. This was a nice thing!! I absolutely will be making these again. One other thing, I doubled recipe so I could have more than one dozen muffins. I filled my four muffin pans to the top and a bit over the top in some cases and it came out to exactly 24 muffins. So... figure this into your calculations. You can stretch it out to more servings if you're conservative in your muffin size. Me? I like bigger muffins and they actually didn't get puff up huge... so I wouldn't make mine smaller than I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlene1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
These are the best muffins I have ever taste, followed the advise of others and only used 1 cup sugar and added 1 teasoon of vanilla and of course an extra 1/2 cup of blueberries. Will definily be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Easy enough and quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 71-80 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States