Aunt Blanche's Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I've finally found a GREAT blueberry muffin recipe! The only thing I added was vanilla. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Just ate my 3rd one of these! Loved them. Been looking for a good blueberry muffin recipe for a while. These were sweet and cake-like. will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Very yummy! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This is a great recipe! I used defrosted frozen blueberries tossed in a little flour. I also found the recipe makes more than a dozen. I made these for my husband's meeting. One person said these were the best blueberry muffins he has ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
These are good, great basic recipe, I left out 1/4 cup of the sugar and they tasted great. I did add a little extra milk since the batter was pretty thick and I didn't want to smash the blueberries when I added them. It filled 12 muffin cups to the top and I baked for almost 35 minutes, the tops didn't get very brown but they were fully cooked... I might add a little oil or applesauce next time to make them moister.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Not sure how or why but the center of my muffins kind of caved in, hubby had a lot of fun at my expense with the presentation at the family BBQ however, I liked the taste, kind of a cross between a corn muffin w/blueberries? I’ll give them another whirl, maybe I did something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk River, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Excellent! These were super easy the make and better then what you buy at a bakery. Use fresh blueberries and the flavor really pops out. I normally have a problem with my blueberries falling to the bottom of the pan. Not here. A word of caution...they stick to the pan, use muffin liners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Barber Hughes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
These are wonderful. We added some mini chocolate chips to ours as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Delicious just the way the recipe is. Unfortunately, mine stuck to the pan. Next time I will use muffin liners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Toasty Mama
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This is the perfect muffin recipe - super easy and versatile. I followed the lower fat version and doubled it to make 12 jumbo muffins. An instant hit with our family. Will make again and again ~ thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toasty Mama

Displaying results 61-70 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States