Aunt Blanche's Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
The batter for these whips up real quick. And even though my kids didn't like them (I knew it was a long shot -- they don't like anything even slightly healthy. Or gooey.) I thought they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Good recipe! The only thing is that I had more batter than for 12 muffins and don't try to add more than 2/3 full because they will run over! I'll just have more muffins to enjoy next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
These muffins were really good, I just wouldn't call them "cake-like". They were more dense, almost like a biscuit. I was looking for something a little more cakey in it's texture. I followed the recipe, the only difference I did was 1tsp vanilla, 1tsp lemon juice, and 1 tsp cinnamon. Lemon and cinnamon enhance the blueberry flavor. Adding those small additions would not make it do dense. I think next time I will use cake flour. Overall, they are really good, just not cake-like in texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
They are kinda bland. They are OK but I wont make them again they are missing something. I fallowed the recipe to a T except for adding some vanilla and I find myself thinking what would these taste like without that because I think that is the only thing that is giving it flavor. The actual batter should have some flavor to it not just the blueberries. Maybe they should be mashed. I might try it again just to see if mashing them makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Made this recipe with my two 8-year-old girls this morning. We made one batch with blueberries and another with chocolate chips. Excellent results. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I subbed OJ for the milk, cut the sugar to 1c, and added vanilla. They were delicious served warm with fresh homemade honey butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Sweeney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
These were very tasty but not amazing in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I love these cake like muffins. I did what another reviewer suggested an omitted 1/4 cup of sugar and added 1 tsp. vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I've finally found a GREAT blueberry muffin recipe! The only thing I added was vanilla. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Just ate my 3rd one of these! Loved them. Been looking for a good blueberry muffin recipe for a while. These were sweet and cake-like. will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States