Aunt Blanche's Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
They are kinda bland. They are OK but I wont make them again they are missing something. I fallowed the recipe to a T except for adding some vanilla and I find myself thinking what would these taste like without that because I think that is the only thing that is giving it flavor. The actual batter should have some flavor to it not just the blueberries. Maybe they should be mashed. I might try it again just to see if mashing them makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Made this recipe with my two 8-year-old girls this morning. We made one batch with blueberries and another with chocolate chips. Excellent results. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I subbed OJ for the milk, cut the sugar to 1c, and added vanilla. They were delicious served warm with fresh homemade honey butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Sweeney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
These were very tasty but not amazing in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I love these cake like muffins. I did what another reviewer suggested an omitted 1/4 cup of sugar and added 1 tsp. vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I've finally found a GREAT blueberry muffin recipe! The only thing I added was vanilla. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Just ate my 3rd one of these! Loved them. Been looking for a good blueberry muffin recipe for a while. These were sweet and cake-like. will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Very yummy! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This is a great recipe! I used defrosted frozen blueberries tossed in a little flour. I also found the recipe makes more than a dozen. I made these for my husband's meeting. One person said these were the best blueberry muffins he has ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
These are good, great basic recipe, I left out 1/4 cup of the sugar and they tasted great. I did add a little extra milk since the batter was pretty thick and I didn't want to smash the blueberries when I added them. It filled 12 muffin cups to the top and I baked for almost 35 minutes, the tops didn't get very brown but they were fully cooked... I might add a little oil or applesauce next time to make them moister.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States