Aunt Blanche's Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
My goodness these are wonderful. I've been looking for a recipe similar to my favorite store bought mix. This is it. They are moist and cake like, but with a nice crunchy top. Perfect sweet. The only thing I added was a little vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
the best recipe for blueberry muffins, I have made, its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
These turned out very, very good. Nice and moist. The batter was quite thick after everything was added, but like I said, they turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
easy to make and good tasting but pretty standard. I prefer the "To Die for Blueberry Muffins" from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Made these last night at 9pm....all gone by the time I got home from work today at 5:30. I think that's all I need to say!! Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIGGSTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
A little dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
These were flavorless...essentially blueberry filled blandness. I'm not sure why they have such good reviews. Typically, the ingredients are listed in order of use also...it could mix someone up if they didn't read twice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
These make a lovely thick batter. One little thing I did differently was to not completely fill up the milk measurement ad top it off with a little vanilla - we like vanilla in almost everything! :D This is my go-to recipe - they're not AMAAAZZZING but they are wonderful and easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SerpentinaSolis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Platte, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Lisbon, Lisboa, Portugal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
these are exactly what i was looking for. fluffy, crumbly, and sweet. i doubled the recipe, so what happened to me might not be typical - the batter came out sort of like cookie dough instead of muffin batter, but i added 1 and 1/2 cups of milk and it was fine. they baked up perfectly and ill make these again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hilaryellen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
This is the best muffin recipe I have ever come across. It makes more than 12 muffins however...more like 16 or so. I have used all types of different berries and it comes out great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States