Aunt Blanche's Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
These are the best muffins ever. I tweaked the receipt slightly by adding some walnuts and a squirt of fresh lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
After reading the raving reviews, I just had to try this recipe. YOU'VE GOT TO TRY THIS RECIPE TOO!!! It's AMAZING! It's more like eating a cupcake. These don't puff up very much in the oven, so fill your muffin cups to the top. So easy and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesborough, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Made these for the kids for breakfast this morning. They were very moist and everyone liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
This recipe never fails. Lovely fluffy muffins. I sometimes use frozen berries (whatever I have on hand) and it works just as well- maybe an extra couple of minutes baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This was the best blueberry muffins I've ever fixed! Everyone devoured them in no time. I'd suggest them to anyone looking for a quick and easy recipe for muffins or blueberries in general.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Absolutely amazing recipe, muffins are moist and flavorful inside and have a nice slightly crunchy top - I followed the recipe exactly as is and would not change a thing. Thank you for the recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
These muffins turned out delicious! I custumized them to be gluten free. I substituted the regular flour with gluten free all purpose flour and added 1 1/2 teaspoons of xanthum gum. They were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Yummmy!! These are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Husband loves these!! I only added vanilla to it. This is as perfect as it gets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Ramon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
My timer just went off for the last batch I had to bake and I already ate 3 from the first batch and so has my fiance. AMAZING!!! I must say that I did change it up a bit. I used 1 cup of wheat and 1 cup of white only because we wanted them a bit more healthy but didn't want the dryness of wheat flour. We also coated the blueberries in flour before we added them to help hold in some of the juice. We also egg washed the tops with egg whites and sprinkled them with brown sugar. Also added 1/2 tsp of nutmeg and cinnomin and 1 tsp of vanilla to give it more flavor since we used cheep blueberries. Also used only 1 cup of sugar which was just enough. PERFECT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States