Aunt Blanche's Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I subbed strawberries and kiwi and they were awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
yummy!! Crispy and golden on the outside and moist and cakelike in the middle. Very good choice! You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
These muffins came out beautifully. I actually did as a reviewer suggested, using whole wheat flour, cut down on the sugar and used 1/4 unsweetened apple sauce and 1/4 butter. They turned out great and my family enjoyed them as well. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
My husband loved these!! He said that they are the best muffins I have ever made and he has always liked my muffins! I did follow others suggestions. I added 1 tsp vanilla and I only put in 1 cup of sugar! This is a Wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I have been searching for years for a nice, sweet blueberry muffin recipe, and now I found it! I used frozen blueberries as that is what I had on hand, and also added 1 teaspoon of vanilla to batter. Otherwise, followed exactly. Next time I want blueberry muffins, I will look no further than this recipe. Definitely a keeper, and I am so glad I found it! Thanks, Bevy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wolfe City, Texas, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
These are excellent! My husband couldn't believe that they were from scratch. I did alter them a little bit. I only put 1 cup of sugar in the batter, I only used 1/4 cup butter and added about 1/4 cup unsweetened applesauce. I also sprinkled them with sparkling sugar before putting them in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I made these with strawberries and blueberries, and added some vanilla. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Just whipped up a batch of these yummy muffins! Kitchen smells great. This was simple to put together and the muffins are delicious. I ended up with 16 muffins, having filled the muffin cups nearly to the top. EDIT: I hate to say it, but these aren't so hot on day two. They are great if you expect the batch to be consumed right away, but if not they don't hold up well. On day two, the texture wasn't muffin-like at all and they seemed less flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
I used Sugar in the Raw instead of white sugar. It gave them a great color and a delicious texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberlyileah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Pretty basic blueberry muffin. I used whole wheat flour and cut the sugar back to 3/4 cup. I think I might have overcompensated by adding more sour milk than I needed because my muffins turned out a little wet. I'll try these again and see what happens the second time. Though wet, they turned out nicely. Before baking, I sprinkled just a touch of white sugar over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States