Aunt Bev's Glorified Grilled Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Very nice, and did enjoy it, what is slightly confusing is, it's called a grilled sandwich when in fact it is a fried sandwich! Rate at top marks anyway.??????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Adams

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Excellent, quick recipe. I added both italian seasoning and oregano to the egg mixture. (I didn't have italian bread on hand.) It was delicious! My boyfriend and I was both pleased. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Curran

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I liked this dipped in the egg and cooked. I didn't like the mayo-mustard thing. I used plain white bread and american cheese. I did add a splash of milk to the egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Favorite of any and simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
My kids loved these. We used honey mustard instead of dijon & mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I love this sandwich but with a different twist..I used milk & egg to dip the whole sandwich and I did not use mayo or mustard but had a side of maple syrup to dip the sandwich in. With these changes definitely 5 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
best grilled cheese sandwich i've ever had! used wheat bread instead of italian, and american cheese instead of swiss. amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
A++++mazing! This was a great sandwich. I layered mine with swiss cheese, honey ham, american cheese and chicken. I dipped the sandwich in the egg as instructed but didn't really taste it. Either way my boyfriend and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Great for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Great sandwich! It was a nice nice from regular grilled cheese. The only thing I did different was to thin the egg mixture out with a bit of milk and to use light mayo and light Swiss cheese. Other than that it was perfect with tomato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States