Aunt Bev's Glorified Grilled Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Great sandwich! It was a nice nice from regular grilled cheese. The only thing I did different was to thin the egg mixture out with a bit of milk and to use light mayo and light Swiss cheese. Other than that it was perfect with tomato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
This is a great sandwich. Very filling. I used whole grain white instead of the Italian, since I didn't have that on hand. Wow, filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I noticed this as I was doing the photo voting and thought it sounded really good for lunch, therefore, I made it right away. I loved the flavor of this recipe. I don't know if the egg wash is absolutely necessary and I may omit it next time just to see the difference. I will be making this again often for my lunch. It was a nice way of doing something different with my usual ham and cheese sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Yum, I thought this was great! The combination of flavors really went well together for such a simple list of ingredients. I will definately be using this recipe again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This is very good. It will impress anyone who loves comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
This is a great twist on a classic! We all enjoyed it. I decided to only used one slice of swiss and shaved ham to save on the calories a bit and it was fine! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Durham Byrd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Fast, easy, delicious, and filling! I followed the recipe as written, except I didn't have any mustard. Since I'm not a great fan of mustard anyway, it was still outstanding! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Good with turkey instead of ham too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Excellent! Another twist that an old friend used to make for me I would have considered glorified AND sinful... load just about every kind of white cheese imagineable on the bread in addition to tomatoes. Cream cheese, mozzarella, provolone, swiss, you name it. Simply delicious! Melisa Morris http://www.awomantoldme.com/article.aspx?id=e970641e-c737-473a-be72-e741f7f2e4ef
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Delicious and easy. Used swiss, not provolone. Couldnt have been easier and it was tasty. Kids LOVED them. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States