Aunt Bev's Famous Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
I followed the recipe exact and it came out perfect. Second time I made it I added a 1/4 cup of sauteed walnuts to the apple mix - it was nice - but I prefer not doing any adjusting to this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Delicious but WAY too many apples for 1 pie. I made 2 pies with this filling and still had leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perth, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spongy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Golden, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I've made this recipe twice now, and everyone enjoyed it. I did not find the pie too runny. But it is juicy. Mixes in with the ice cream better. This one will stay in the recipe box for the daughter in-laws
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauconda, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I loved this recipe! it was delicious. When i saw that it said to add the sugar spice mixture to the apples and just put it in the crust i thought that it was going to be very apple-y and there wouldn't be enough liquid. but after i baked it it was just perfect. mty dad and brother and i all loved itand it was finished within the first day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lovestocook25
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
My whole family loved this pie. And thanks for the tip about brushing the bottom crust with egg white so it doesn't get soggy. I'd never done that before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovestocook25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niagara-On-The-Lake, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This is the best apple pie! I made it for my husband and daughter (not being a big apple pie lover myself) and now I am a huge fan! Let sit for awhile to let thicken before you eat! Just as good the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Needed a few more apples but was good otherwise
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Easy and delicious. I like to cut shapes into the crust to make it even more appealing. I used red and green apples and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blythe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States