Aunt Bev's Famous Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
I made my first pie ever yesterday, using this recipe for the filling. It turned out great and everyone really liked it. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
Yummy!Tart apples are the only ones that should be in a pie. I used granny smiths and the sweetness/tartness was perfect. Mine was a little runny and was the last time I made this also. Next time I'll add a bit more flour. Flavor is excellent though. Use the baker's secret pie crust from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
very yummy and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
This was so easy. This was one of my first pies and it turned out great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
This is a great recipe, so easy. It has become the 'apple pie recipe' we use for the holidays. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Great recipe! This was my first attempt at an apple pie and it turned out delicious! I used granny smith apples and sliced them somewhat thin. I used the recommended cook time and it came out great! This was a great treat at our Thanskgiving. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This recipe is *perfect*. Toward the end, I brush the top crust with melted butter and add a little cinnamon sugar. Thank you so much for this delicious apple pie recipe...I will never look for another.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbphilli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
This apple pie always gets rave reviews - I love to try new recipies on your website and this recipe is one I keep coming back to! You can always switch it up a little by adding more cinnamon, and sometimes depending on what type of apples I am using - I cut back on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
I made my own shortcrust pastry and made these into small individual pies using a bun tray. I cooked them for about 2 minutes and they came out perfect. I love the cinnamon and nutmeg taste and how the apple still holds it's form, but is soft when you bite into it. Just sweet enough but retaining a little tartness -perfect. I used 1 bramley apple (they're massive) instead of 7 tart apples and it made 15 small pies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
Excellent pie!! It was my first attempt at an apple pie. My husband loved it. Since I have tasted apple pies in the past that were watery, I didn't want that to happen with mine, so I did add 2 tbsp of tapioca. It turned out perfect! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States