Aunt Betz Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
It was okay--just needs a little oomph...like another layer of something firm/crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
great mix of flavors...I didn't follow the recipe well..and it came out great! I mixed all the dry ingredients into the liquid (choc. chips too) but I left out the marshmallows, which I put on top with left over crumbled graham crackers. Then I baked the whole thing for about 15 min at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2003
I used Oats instead of Graham Crackers. Worked great. Make sure you simmer for at least 2 minutes. Add marshmellows then it should be cool enought to add oats (5 minutes after removing from heat). Tasted Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
Very easy to make, but it's lacking in yumminess. Not a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blanchester, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2001
This cookie bar was great. Instead of mixing the coconut with the butter, eggs and crackers I sprinkled it on top of the mixture so that it was evenly mixed throughout the bar otherwise it tends to get clumpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2000
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2000
I'm not big on cookies; my family loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
Quick and easy. Taste - pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2000
My family ate these cookies in one day!! They were delicious and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: University Place, Washington, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States