Aunt Betty's Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SANDRA_92083
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I added 1/2 cup milk to the batter (seemed very dry and many of the comments I read mentioned them being dry/crumbly) and we all REALLY enjoyed this recipe! The flavor was great - very coffee cake like along the top with the cinnamon sugar topping. The texture was really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Perfect! used fresh blueberries, not to sweet just right, not crumbly, Big thanks to Aunt Betty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACQUELYN21

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
This recipe rocks! We used fresh blueberries. The muffin base is soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Awesome muffins! Not sweet at all, perfect texture and tasty! I followed to the recipe exactly as is & got 8 large muffins. I will double next time as they are too yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I've tried many muffins, and this one is my favorite. My only complaint is that they are dry and crumbly the next day. I have also omitted the topping, as it doesn't appeal to me. Overall, the flavor of these muffins is perfectly delicious, and these are a regular in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Yummy! very good muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
These are fantastic, as described by other reviewers! I used Turbinado sugar with the cinnamon on the top which gave them a nice, sweet crunch! Also, I substituted melted butter for the oil. Linda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
These are, hands down, the best blueberry muffins I ever made! My family fights for the last one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I made these today and stuck right with the recipe, adding nothing new. It was very easy to put together and came out really yummy.. Keeper for sure..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Very good, nice texture. I made exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States