Aunt Betty's Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
These are ok, but I think using oil instead of butter resulted in less flavor, and maybe a little bit of a rubbery texture. They weren't bad by any stretch, just a little disappointing because I was expecting better flavor - these were somewhat bland. Also, I ended up with 10 muffins instead of 12, but I do tend to fill the muffins tins almost to the top so maybe that was me! LOVE the idea of using orange juice in the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I added 1/2 cup milk to the batter (seemed very dry and many of the comments I read mentioned them being dry/crumbly) and we all REALLY enjoyed this recipe! The flavor was great - very coffee cake like along the top with the cinnamon sugar topping. The texture was really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Perfect! used fresh blueberries, not to sweet just right, not crumbly, Big thanks to Aunt Betty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACQUELYN21

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
This recipe rocks! We used fresh blueberries. The muffin base is soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Awesome muffins! Not sweet at all, perfect texture and tasty! I followed to the recipe exactly as is & got 8 large muffins. I will double next time as they are too yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I've tried many muffins, and this one is my favorite. My only complaint is that they are dry and crumbly the next day. I have also omitted the topping, as it doesn't appeal to me. Overall, the flavor of these muffins is perfectly delicious, and these are a regular in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Yummy! very good muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
These are fantastic, as described by other reviewers! I used Turbinado sugar with the cinnamon on the top which gave them a nice, sweet crunch! Also, I substituted melted butter for the oil. Linda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
These are, hands down, the best blueberry muffins I ever made! My family fights for the last one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I made these today and stuck right with the recipe, adding nothing new. It was very easy to put together and came out really yummy.. Keeper for sure..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States