Aunt Betty's Banana Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Octavia Fain
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
First time making banana pudding and my picky daughter loved it! This is so rich and decadent it taste like it took more work than it did, I to was skeptical about the sour cream but I think that's the secret ingredient that makes it so yummy. Trust me people will want to know how you made it. I followed the recipe exactly except used one pack of banana flavored mix and one vanilla. This is now my go to dessert recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Octavia Fain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Pooler, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Delivious and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I never rate recipes but this one deserved it! It taste like you made the custard from scratch. The only thing I changed was I used one box of banana instant pudding and one box of french vanilla pudding...This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This is wonderful. I top it with Pepperidge farm chess cookies, it looks beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
LOVE this recipe, but it's not for the faint of heart! Very rich -- I agree with another reviewer that it would probably be good to cut back on the condensed milk for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Followed this recipe almost exactly (I did not chill in between adding ingredients as instructed) and it came out wonderfully! I'm a beginner and this was my first time attempting banana pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Elizabethton, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
So I call this my SECRET family recipe for almost 7 years!! Last year I decided that change is good and made what I thought were amazing pies instead of my this pudding. My brothers reminded me all this year that I messed Christmas up last year with pies and they keep hoping I will get my priorities straight this year and forget pies and get back top this pudding! My only change is slicing the bananas with lemon juice on cutting board to postpone browning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
delish ;) cozy and sweet i could eat buckets full of this stuffps +add shredded toasted coconut yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Delicious and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dunwoody, Georgia, USA
Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I made this recipe for the first time and served it to 6 friends and they embarrassed me with so many compliments. More than one said it was better than their mother's. That's pretty good, usually!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States