Aunt Anne's Sesame Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
The cookies were super. I chilled the dough for ease in rolling. These are going to be a regular cookie in this household. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RZimmer706

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
These were my favorite cookie, ever. Not overly sweet, great texture, just fabulous. Will make on a regular basis for sure! Did not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchenkathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Great cookies but needed more anise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I did one batch with the dip in milk step and one without. It is not needed - the sesame seeds stayed on just fine. They smelled wonderful, but did not taste as intense as they smelled. Next time I make this recipe, I will double the anise flavoring. A nice cookie to add to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Bruno, California, USA
Living In: South San Francisco, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Very tasty and unique. Not overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I don't think sesame & anise go that well together, will try poppy seeds next time. My tastebuds may prefer a drop of sesame oil along with the sesame seeds & one of the following extract or flavouring....buttered rhum, brandy, butterscotch, caramel, coffee. Refrigerated dough is better as is now very popular with bakers & easier to handle. Ghislaine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Delicious cookies. Everyone doesn't like anise flavoring, so I repeated the recipe with almond extract and they're just as good. They don't last long here! Will try lemon flavoring also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This was very easy to prepare, refrigerate and then shape with my five-year old grandaughter who had fun rolling them in the seeds. Everyone loved the anise flavor - just a light and delicious cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Great cookie but I chilled the dough to cause it was too sticky to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
By far this is the best recipe for sesame cookies! And I've been baking italian cookies for 60 years. The dough is the perfect consistency for rolling in your hands. You won't need the milk, just roll right into the seeds. I used my favorite ''Fiori di Sicilia'' instead of anise extract. It's an unbelieveable combo of citrisy & vanilla flavoring, like nothing you've tried before! It can be purchased on line. There should be a 10 star rating for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States