Aunt Anne's Sesame Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I love this recipe! The only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is because I altered it, so I can't judge the recipe exactly as given. What I did ~ changed the sugar to 1/2 cup honey, changed the flour to a gluten-free blend, left out the milk. Also, I found it easier to drop balls of dough in the sesame seeds, and then roll the dough into neat little logs. These cookies were amazing. Made them last night and they are already gone! These are going on my permanent goodie list.:-) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Annamaria Settanni McDonald
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
ONE WORD.... AMAZING!!!! They are perfect not changed at all! Make them as written and they are exactly like the cookies I grew up on! Truly Authentic Italian Cookies! Thank You for posting this! I bought Sesame Seeds from my grocer's bakery. They were cheap too! This recipe will be a staple! Thank your friend for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annamaria Settanni McDonald

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA
Photo by THCook
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
this is my first time to make sesame cookies and i did it good. thanks to the recipe. my first grade son and my husband loves it. now i have to make it every week because they always ask for it. thank you. just followed the recipe, no adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THCook

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
used almond extract instead of anise. very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
These were excellent and I received lots of compliments on them. I didn't need the milk to get the sesame seeds to stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I just finish to bake them, im really glad that I choose this recipes They are sooooo good!!!! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I have been looking for a recipe like the ones from the Italian bakery. These are close but something just missing. I can't put my finger on it. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Great recipe! wonderful texture and flavor, I didn't have anise extract so I added pure anise in the dough (about a tablespoon) and some drops of vanilla extract, the cookies didn't have a strong anise flavor but they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tanya Belt
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
very tasty cookie! I used almond and vanilla extract instead of anise and did not dip in milk. Also only needed about half a cup of seasame seeds. Very quick and easy. Would be good with coffee/tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Belt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conneaut, Ohio, USA
Living In: Newcomerstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Very good...seems like it could have used more annise though...next time I think I will add a half to another tsp of flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine Patti

Displaying results 21-30 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States