Aunt Anne's Sesame Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
This was an absolutely fantastic recipe! Brought back memories... Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Excellent recipe. Much better than the recipe that I had from my mom's recipe since it didn't spread out when it cooked and better flavor. I did increase the sugar to 1 cup and they still were not too sweet. I also used almond extract instead of anise since I am not a big fan of anise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
This recipe is spot on and these cookies are delicious! Reminders of what my grandmother used to make and she was from Naples! This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
My mother made these when I was a child. They taste as wonderful as I remember. Perfect with a cup of coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Turned out really good. I used less sugar and butter (1/2 cup of sugar and 1/2 cup of butter) and substitute milk for fresh orange juice. Also added vanilla and cinnamon powder (1 teaspoon of each) the smell of anise is really beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Toast the sesame seeds in oven WATCH THEM as not to burn doing this will bring out the sesame flavor !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roberta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Poplar Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I love this recipe! The only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is because I altered it, so I can't judge the recipe exactly as given. What I did ~ changed the sugar to 1/2 cup honey, changed the flour to a gluten-free blend, left out the milk. Also, I found it easier to drop balls of dough in the sesame seeds, and then roll the dough into neat little logs. These cookies were amazing. Made them last night and they are already gone! These are going on my permanent goodie list.:-) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Annamaria Settanni McDonald
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
ONE WORD.... AMAZING!!!! They are perfect not changed at all! Make them as written and they are exactly like the cookies I grew up on! Truly Authentic Italian Cookies! Thank You for posting this! I bought Sesame Seeds from my grocer's bakery. They were cheap too! This recipe will be a staple! Thank your friend for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annamaria Settanni McDonald

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA
Photo by THCook
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
this is my first time to make sesame cookies and i did it good. thanks to the recipe. my first grade son and my husband loves it. now i have to make it every week because they always ask for it. thank you. just followed the recipe, no adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THCook

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
used almond extract instead of anise. very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States