Aunt Anne's Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Nice flavour and jsut the right sweetness. Can add other things to this recipe easily to change the flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Bricker Schoor

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Excellent coffee cake! As many reviewers have suggested, I also baked this in an 8x8 dish. I have to admit that I was concerned about this recipe turning out right because after mixing the ingredients the batter was stretchy like bread dough. I had to stretch it to fill the dish. I also put half the streusel between two layers then topped with the remaining. I served it warm and it was perfect. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I found this cake was completely cooked after 20 minutes, so definitely keep an eye on it while baking! This cake worked out very well in a 9x13 pan. You have to spread it out to make it fit, but it rises enough to make a nice size cake. I took other reviewers' advice and added 1/2tspn of cinnamon to the batter, which I think helped. I also used 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/4 cup brown sugar in the batter. I also changed the topping to be 1/2 cup each of flour, white sugar, and brown sugar, which made for a nice amount of topping. I still found the overall recipe to be slightly bland, so I added toffee bits and caramel sauce on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
This is a good coffee cake exactly as is, with no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rose0724
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Tried this recipe as it is and it turned out perfect. Made 15 muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
This is an extremely easy recipe and it came out perfectly. The only thing I changed was the size of the pan - I used 8x11. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly how it was written. My husband took the cake to work with him and his employees loved it. Definitely making it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
So very good. Tastes like it comes from a good bakery. Everyone here loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I made this for breakfast this morning and it was very good. I followed the recipe, but added 1/2tsp almond extract & used 1/2c white and 1/2c brown sugar in the streusel as recommended by others. I also sprinkled the batter with walnuts before putting on the streusel. The cake is very dense & moist. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Very bland taste. This is not enough batter for 9 x 13 pan so i had to grease a 9 inch square pan and repour the batter into that. The topping is not enough so i had to double. Also use brown sugar instead of white or do half of each. I would also add cinnamon to batter because this recipe as is is less than ok but maybe with these changes it will be better. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Wonderful! I doubled the recipe and used a 10 X 17 lasagna pan for church -- it was totally gone. Perfect for what I was looking for. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 550) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States