Aunt Anne's Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Photo by missnepa
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This is delicious! The recipe is one-two-three easy! I can't believe how good this tastes, it's great to whip up when you need to feed your company. Perfect for breakfast, lunch or after dinner! I followed the recipe exactly, except I add extra cinnamon in the strudel and a little bit in the cake. I also bump up the measurements in the strudel to get more crunch on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missnepa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
VERY good! Delicious moist texture and flavor. I took advice from other reviewers and used a smaller baking pan. Someone also said it was a little dry so I added a small (4 oz) no sugar added applesauce cup to the batter. I added the streusel topping during the last 10 mins. of baking and it still turned a little "crispy". This is the only reason I didn't give 5 stars. I will work on the streusel topping and make this again. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This is great coffee cake, the whole family loves it. Thanks for submitting, Mary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Victoria68
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This was so good, I followed the cake recipe exactly and it was fine in a 9x13 pan. I just spread it out with a rubber spatula. I did add brown sugar to the topping and a little more butter and held off from adding it until the last 10 minutes of baking...it is really, really good and I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I'm not sure what I did wrong here. I doubled the recipe and the topping melted all throughout the cake and crystalized on top. The actual cake part of this was good, but I had to scrap off the topping. Will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I followed the cake part pretty much exactly, but making sure to soften the butter. I followed another reviewer but doing the following for the streusel: 1/2 c flour, 1/2 c sugar, 1/2 c brown sugar, 1 tsp cinn, 1/4 c butter. I tried it in the 9X13 despite what other reviewers said b/c I wanted it to cook quickly. I'm glad I did. I had no trouble spreading it, it puffed up during baking, and it was done in 25 minutes. Came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Our family loved it. We shared with a neighbor and made another one for the next morning. We will definitely make it again. We followed the recipe except that we used almond milk in place of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This made a good coffee cake, but definitely not my favorite. I put the batter in an 8x8 pan and sprinkled some of the topping in the middle. It turned out fluffy, but a bit dry. Overall a good, but not great coffee cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
A very yummy, simple coffee cake. I made it as directed, but used a 8x8 pan instead so that it would come out thicker. Just the right amount of topping. Baked for more like 40 minutes since it was so thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 560) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States