Aunt Anne's Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I just made this cake!OMG!!! tried one little nibble when it was hot, then another nibble when it was warm, now I gave in and cut a large piece! Having it for dinner!! This is the BEST recipe for crumb cake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Delicious! Easy! What more can you ask for? I followed the recipe exactly as written and I can't wait to make it again! No alterations needed which is unusual for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Geneva, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I wish this recipe had the ingredients listed in the correct order. It's a little confusing when you list the same ingredient twice in a recipe but in wrong order. So.... Needless to say I messed the recipe up a bit and put 1/2 cup butter in crumble mix and 1/4 cup in cake. I don't know how it happened but it turned out great! Go figure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
My lady made this for the family and it was delicious..... can't wait for her to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cameron

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This recipe was GREAT!!!!! My 9 year old son made it exactly how the recipe stated on Saturday for Bible Study. It was sooooooooo good that it was gone in 1 hour. Needless to say this is the go to recipe for coffee cake or crumb cake for my family. Thank you so much for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DarrylDaniCici
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This is amazing coffee cake! I only have a 9" 9" bakin dish so I made it in there, and it turned out great, just need to bake it for 55 min instead. Very delicious and easy to prepare :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I only gave this 3 stars because made as is, it is really flat (3/4") tall. After making it I went back and read reviews where users say to make in an 8x8 pan rather than a 9x13". I shouldn't have to read reviews to learn how to make it correctly. It tastes great and I would make it again, but not as printed! Make in a 8x8" or have an embarassingly flat cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Found this recipe when I was craving coffee cake one morning and have made it many times since. This is a great coffee cake just as is but it's so easy to customize! I like to add a pinch of cinnamon to the batter and when it's ready to pour into the baking dish, I pull out about a cup and mix in a good amount of cinnamon to swirl in the regular batter. Easy to add the spices of your choice, or fruit, or whatever. I also double the topping (personal preference) and use a 9x9 pan for a thicker cake. Turns out wonderful every time and my husband always gets excited when he wakes up and sees this in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I enjoyed this coffee cake, I did follow another reviesd suggestion of 1/2c of flour, sugar and brown sugar along with 1/2c butter for the topping and Ialso added a tsp of cinnamon to the batter. I added pecans to my topping, hubby has been wanting coffee cake and this hit the spot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by surfsister
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I searched allrecipes for a coffee cake recipe that didn't call for sour cream (which I didn't have) or fruit (which I also didn't have), and finally found this one. I made it just as written only used the topping from another reviewer of 1/2 C. Flour, 1/2 C. Sugar, 1/2 C. Brown Sugar, with the same vanilla and butter amts. as called for in the recipe. It baked up beautifully, and tasted wonderful. This will take the place of my long lost go-to coffee cake I really loved. Thanks to Mary for posting this delicious cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by surfsister

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 532) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries with a cinnamon-sugar and pecan filling make a 5-star coffee cake.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States