Au Gratin Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
It was good, though I made some changes. Per the other reviews and my own experience, I opted to mix everything together, then bake rather than just pour the 'sauce' over top. I also omitted the peppers just from personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
I've been making this for years and haven't met anyone that doesn't just love this! Best potato dish and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConnieHR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
The best Au Gratin potatoes ever. I kept the onions in the recipe because it adds flavor to the potato/cheese sauce combination. The house smelled delicious for hours afterwards! Thanks so much. I've tried other Au Gratin recipes but none compare to this one. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
I made the following modifications: (a) I pan fried red onions, green peppers, and red peppers, (b) added black pepper powder and some curry powder, (c) mixed everything together before baking. Very nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
OK basic recipe. The cooking time is way over - only needs an hour. I put a little smoked chicken in which went a long way for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
It was okay. My husband really liked it. I've had better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2bake

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glendale, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
All nine in my house loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. D. D.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This is wonderful and perfect! What a great addition to my dinner rotation :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
I also love this recipe, but I make a few modifications. I use 2 cans of cream of celery and leave out the cream of potato. Haven't tried the green peppers but will next time. I also add a package of Eckrich polish kielbasa, cut in bite-sized pieces. And about 5 minutes before it's done, I add french fried onions to the top to brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEYENE23

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I recently cooked dinner for 40 people and this dish was a huge hit! It's so easy to make and people just raved about it. Thank you for taking the time to post this. P.S. I'm making this again tonight for a New Years Eve party :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States