Au Gratin Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2002
Quick and easy! Very nice with meatloaf. I've tried other potato casseroles and they are usually very heavy...this wasn't....it was just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2002
Good and easy, but a little bland. I'm going to make it again but I think that I'll add some salsa along with some black beans or ground soy. Excellent potluck dish as it makes so much, but it reheats well if you are making it for fewer people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2002
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
I have had a version of this recipe for many years. Mine calls for cream of chicken soup and cream of mushroom and NO green peppers. Also mix all ingrediants together, spread in 9x13 pan and then dot with 1/4 cup of margarine. The margarine helps to take away some the the dryness. Yummy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2002
I just loved this recipe....I only did 2 things differently; after I baked the potatoes for 1 hour, I stirred the mixture and then added 2 cups of sharp cheddar cheese; then baked the normal 30 additional minutes......if you are in a big hurry, the Ore-Ida potatoes O'Brian have onion and green pepper already included....saves a little chopping time....Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2002
Fast, easy and good.I did season it up a bit and added a little more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2002
I really liked this recipe...the SECOND time I made it. The recipe says to pour the mixture over the top of the hashbrowns and although I cooked for the required time, the soups never combined with the potatoes, resulting in crispy, stuck-to-the-pan potatoes on the bottom and cooked soup on the top. HOWEVER...feeling that this recipe deserved a second chance, I mixed the hasbrowns together and then baxed. YUMMY. In addition, since my first disaster, when I have left over ham, I dice it up and throw that in too. This is a much quicker version of the "au gratin" potatoes my mom used to make when they peeled, boiled and cubed potatoes. Now, I just throw in the ingrediants, MIX, cook and serve. Kudos Jennifer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
187 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2002
I served this at my 2yr olds b-day party for all my family and it was terrific. There were no leftovers. I wish I'd made more. GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2002
Not a bad recipe but I wasn't that impressed. I would suggest sauting the onions before adding them to the soup mixture. Some reviewers mentioned that it was dry but this didn't happen to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2002
I served this for company and they loved it! I used green onions instead of white. Also, I used Sharp cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICASRECIPES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States