Attitude Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
This recipe was very delicious.I thought while looking at the incredients that there might be a little to much lemon,but NO it was just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
My family loved this recipe. Really easy and quick to make. The only change I made was using less noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2003
This recipe was so delicious and easy to make! Definately recommended! I can see it becoming a favorite in this house. We love mushrooms so we added about twice as much mushrooms, and an extra chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gurnee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
Yes, there's a lot of pans, but a delicious recipe! I made it the healthy way, with low fat, low sodium cream of chicken soup, 1/4 of the butter (used cooking spray), double the garlic, no onions, fat free Italian dressing, and whole wheat egg noodles. What I especially liked was the light taste--this recipe is not heavy or overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I love mushrooms, but I didn't think they fit in this dish. I also thought the sauce had too strong of a lemon taste. More so in the first few bites, it did not seem so overpowering after that. I thought the sauce was really good and could be used in other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2003
okay, I didn't quite have all the ingredients for this to make it - I had to sub in cream of mushroom soup for the cream of chicken, and we didn't have any broccoli, so I used spinach instead. I only used about half the lemon juice in the recipe, and I must say, that was definately enough for my liking, and I love lemon! Using the whole amount would be over kill. The dish was okay, not something that I would be in a rush to make again. I think I was expecting something creamier - not what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
A tangy AND lemony dish. Don't know that those flavors go well with a cream base - at least to me. Reduced the lemon as suggested, but still too much lemon, & paired with the vinegary italian dressing, it was overpowering. Not enough other flavors to contrast or complement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
Excellent! Everyone loved it, the lemon is not overpowering, wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This is fantastic! My husband and son are picky eaters and they absolutely loved it! I made it exactly the way it says to, and like others have said, the lemon juice portions are perfect. This is definitely a keeper in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lissa3967

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I made this recipe tonight and it was absolutely amazing. My husband and his friend both liked it. It is a great combination of creamy and zesty. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Isanti, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States