Attitude Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 21, 2005
So there were some problems. Like how many pots this meal took to make. I used 1 for the broccoli in the microwave (i only had raw broccoli), 1 for the chicken, 1 for the sauce, and 1 for the egg noodles. I also made the "Carrot Recipe" that night, so that was 2 more pans. I had to do some time management to cook everything. I also didn't remember to get lemon so I used lime. It made it kick! It was good though. I would add a bit more milk for the sauce then it says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Powell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Annandale, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BakingBot
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
Delicious, although it dirtied up quite a few pans and you have to keep an eye on everything at once. It is quite filling though, and has a unique taste to it. I would definitely make it again, and plan to prepare it for my family when I return home from college. I would keep my alteration of more garlic too. I had to pare it down, so I cut the recipe in half, and changed it up slightly based on what I had on hand and personal taste. I used 2 chicken thighs, 1/8 cup of chopped onion, 2 garlic cloves, 1 1/4 cup sliced mushrooms, fat free italian dressing, healthy choice cream of chicken soup, and actually left out the salt and pepper, which had no detrimental effects on the taste- it was still really good! I also used fresh broccoli, which I simply softened in the microwave, and rotelle pasta. The chicken mixture doesn't look that "pretty" so I wouldn't use it as a presentation piece. It tastes like chicken strogonoff with some zip. : D Definately give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
I used cream of chicken and asparagus, because I didn't have just chicken and it was fine, it would have worked with cream of mushroom as well. I'm not wholly sure about the Italian dressing, it added an interesting taste but I'm not sure it was complementary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
This was okay...my fiancee wasn't too into the very lemony taste...it was a little overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABitz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Exeter, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
I picked at this while I was making it, and by the time I'd finished I just didn't fancy eating it. I thought the Italian salad dressing was an interesting ingredient. All in all, I think this is an ok recipe; nothing exceptional. My husband liked it, and said he thought it tasted 'Chinesey.' I'd make it again if asked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2004
Tried this recipe tonight with several of my own variations, but same basic recipe. Instead of pasta, I used a sauteed medley of chopped broccoli, carrots, and zucchini (which also made this recipe carb friendly). I then substituted cream of mushroom for the cream of chicken because I simply don't like cream of chicken. I don't think I used 4 full Tsp of lemon juice in the sauce...just whatever half of a lemon works out to be. Finally, I deglazed the skillet I sauteed the chicken in with just enough lemon juice to cover the bottom of the pan, and added the pan juices to the sauce which made it just slightly richer. WOW!!! What a super sauce! This was a recipe that was so good that even though you were full, you couldn't quit eating it! Everyone in the house, from the adults to the 10-year-old gobbled it up with not a morsel to spare! And to think a teenager came up with this--what talent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEXY821

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
This was really different, but i loved it! I didnt have enough lemon juice, so i used some lime. but it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2004
Oh my godness! It was great! I think now this will be my new favorite. It's good that i didn't listen to some reviews, that said, there is too much lemon for this recipe: i put one table spoon more for the sauce, ans it wasn't too much... Also, instead of one can of chicken soup, i use one chicken and one mushroom soup (mixed), creamier noodles. Next time definately more mushrooms. This recipe doesn't make 8 servings, no way...But it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Klaipeda, Klaipedos Apskritis, Lithuania
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2004
This was tasty and different. The family liked it. I left out the mushrooms, to our taste, and used rotini pasta. I also used pre-cooked seasoned chicken for fajitas and added it after the onions and garlic cooked. Only complaint was that it took a lot of pots and pans/processes. I doubled the recipe for our 9 family members and we had a lot left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
This was a very great recipe it was easy to do and everyone loved it. The zesty lemony taste to the chicken and pasta was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States